Weekly Wrap Up – Week 2

Sundays I’ll tell something about my week. Every Sunday I’ll set up some goals for me to do for the upcoming week and next Sunday I’ll tell how well I reached them.

MY LAST WEEKS GOALS

  • Drink water 2,5 l per day
  • Go to walk everyday at least for 30 minutes, longer if day off from work.
  • Eat breakfast everyday
  • Really lose some weight

I’ve been sick since last Thursday night and I haven’t been eating well since then but I really have been drinking water and some other liquids too. Today I’m feeling better and have been eating proper food: new potatoes, broccoli and some meat. I didn’t eat breakfast everyday. But I ate breakfast at the beginning of the week and I felt really good. And then I got sick 😦 

 Beginning  of the week I also drink quite good. I have one half liter bottle at home and one at work and I can fill them up. It’s easier to me to remember to drink, if I really have the bottle right beside me. So yes, I’ve been drinking water 2,5 l per day.

My next goal to achieve was to go do some exercise, to walk at least 30 minutes per day. I really didn’t reach this goal, not by far. Monday and Tuesday I was so tired that I wasn’t up to it. It’s just a stupid excuse and the one thing I want to change in my life. 

I really don’t know if I’ve been loosing weight, because I forgot to go to the scale at work beginning of the week and now I’ve been on a sick leave, so I haven’t had a change to use the scale. I don’t own a scale. But I think I haven’t lost any kilos or pounds

Well. this doesn’t look good. I achieved 1 out of 4 goals. That isn’t good at all. I’m so disappointed in me. 😦 I was sick, so that’s a one reason to fail, but still. I just have to think positively and there’s only one way to go now!

 

GOALS FOR THE NEXT WEEK

  • Eat regularly (at work this is a real challenge sometimes)
  • Keep drinking water
  • EXERCISE! EXERCISE! EXERCISE! 
  • Go to the scale (I’m really afraid to do that) 
2 thoughts on “Weekly Wrap Up – Week 2

  1. It’s easy to focus on the things we don’t quite succeed with, and to forget about the things that goes well. You reached on of your goals, and that’s great! I’m impressed that you drank more than 2 liters of water every day! That’s at least something I think is difficult.

    • Thanks Anna for the positive thinking =). I really should think like that. Yes. You are so right.
      And what comes to the water drinking thing: I think it really is easier if you have a bottle next to you. That’s how you don’t forget to drink. And when you drink one sip at the time, you don’t even notice that you’ve been drinking half liter and you have to fill it up. And at work we really dry air because of the air condition thing and that makes me thirsty.

Looking For Comment

